Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Penny Ford - Penny Ford (1993)
In 1986, Ford replaced Lorena Shelby as the lead singer of Klymaxx ("I Miss You"). After a year on the road, Ford joined the SOS Band for a six-month stint, including recording "It's Time to Move" for the Police Academy soundtrack. Shortly afterward, Ford began working as the principal background singer with Chaka Khan, touring Europe, and continued doing session work, including two albums for funkmeister George Clinton. It was through her work with Chaka Khan that Ford wound up taking a trip to Germany in late 1989. Khan had moved to London and called Ford to substitute for her when she couldn't make a session. The session was for a new group called Snap who was recording a song called "The Power." Based on the runaway success of the record, Ford did a one-year tour with the group. As the co-writer of four Snap singles, "The Power," "Oops Up," "Mary Had a Little Boy," and the Euro hit "Cult of Snap," which collectively sold nine million copies, Ford's talents came to the attention of Soul II Soul's Jazzie B; she worked with him on two albums (Vol. III: Just Right) and on tracks for Teena Marie, Johnny Gill ("Wrap Your Body Tight" remix), and Betty Wright's "Paradise." Ford can be also heard on tracks by Chaka Khan, Mica Paris, Kym Myzelle, and Massive Attack. Upon leaving Snap, Ford was the object of a major-label bidding war that resulted in her signing to Columbia/Sony in June 1991.

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 114,07 MB

Track listing

1.  Daydreaming 5:08
2.  I'll Be There 5:10
3.  Nevertheless 3:29
4.  Wherever You Are Tonight 4:36
5.  Father Time 4:07
6.  I Lose Control 4:06
7.  This Love 5:04
8.  Under Pressure (Featuring Sharon Redd) 4:18
9.  All I'll Be 4:22
10.  Insane 4:06
11.  Send For Me 4:32

Total time: 48:58

0 commentaires:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...