Friday, June 24, 2011

Cognac - Blast Off (2006)

Cognac: Singer, Songwriter, Producer and Lovemaker. Love, life and tears from the heart, are formed to create Cognac, an accomplished young singer/songwriter/producer of smooth and sultry R&B lyrics. Born and raised in one of the world's most beloved cities New Orleans, LA. Cognac grew up in the lower ninth ward, just blocks away from famous blues artist Fats Domino. Living in a city where jazz bands marched the streets, he took an enthusiastic interest in music at the age of five. His smooth rebel tone has been compared to the late great Marvin Gaye and Donny Hathaway. New artist such as Maxwell, Carl Thomas and Joe will be proud to know him as a new-sprung young artist. Where does he get his motivation and ideas? Relationships, fantasy, visions and private venture. He believes that lyrics should be like painted canvases of life. While serving in the United States Armed Forces in support of Iraqi freedom, he focused on writing lyrics and settings his goals. Early 2005, he won the Sony Showcase in New Orleans on radio station Hot 104.5. He was scheduled to tour with the finalist for a record deal, but duty called to serve his country. Now a free man, Cognac, 28, says "he is still brewing and his time will come." He believes his music is the music of life and love.

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 116,27 MB

Track listing

1. Intro 1:02
2. Blast Off 4:27
3. Teach Me 4:14
4. Never Hate 4:12
5. Lose Everything 3:59
6. Heaven Knows 2:57
7. Look So Good Feat. Shiloh 4:35
8. Stranded Intro (The Questions) 1:05
9. Stranded 4:29
10. I'm Open 4:27
11. For the Moment 4:29
12. So Necessary 4:04
13. Vibe Tonight Feat. Farlough Aka Pharaoh 3:51
14. Outro 1:57

Total time: 49:48

0 commentaires:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...