Friday, July 15, 2011

Livin Out Loud - Livin Out Loud (2000)
This is the debut CD of Livin Out Loud. This CD is smooth and mellow. Fans that like to listen to a comfortable CD on a long drive favor it. This is the CD that started the group off and launched the shows in 2001.

Quality: 320 Kbps
Size : 110,68 MB

Track listing

1. Shame on You 4:00
2. All My Love 3:36
3. Your Lovin 3:49
4. Rain 3:48
5. When Can We Get Together 4:11
6. I Wanted You to Know 4:40
7. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) 2:50
8. Under Pressure 2:59
9. Whisper 4:36
10. This Thing Called Love 4:38
11. If You Think That It's Over 4:07
12. I've Got to Be Strong 4:13

Total time: 47:27

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Danyel - If Walls Could Talk (2002)
"If Walls Could Talk", is a testimonial of life and love performed by talented songstress/songwriter Danyel, is a mix of Traditional rhythm and blues, hip hop, and neo-soul packaged and slickly disguised in a concept album about that timeless subject of the gains and losses of love and everything that falls in between. About the Artist: She Stands Alone! At the age of three she was third runner-up Little Miss Jabborwock in Hope, Arkansas. She sang her first solo at the age of five, at Spring Street Baptist Church in Muskegon Michigan, and by age nine was the winner of Miss Jabborwock in Muskegon Michigan. This was the beginning of a whirlwind of pageants and talent contests that would span two decades and five states. All the way from the stage of the Young American Stars National Pageant in Las Vegas, Nevada to placing in the top fifteen at the Miss Texas Pageant in 2001, her musical talent has brought her many successes. She has performed as an opening act for recording artists such as Aaron Hall, Kool and The Gang, Gladys Knight, The Gap Band, Men at Large, Jon B, and the DeBarges. All this before the age of 20. Her music is a blend of neo-soul and hip hop with a heavy influence of rhythm and blues firmly grounded in the roots of gospel. She represents the full package of artistry and public appeal. She is a songwriter as well as a songstress who exemplifies a sophistication that will be a breath of fresh air for the music industry. She is: DANYEL

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 149,11 MB

Track listing

1. A Love So Deep 4:41
2. Walls 4:20
3. The Coolest 4:32
4. Pain Killer 4:23
5. I Love What Cha Do 4:51
6. Fool In Love 3:33
7. Gotta Go 3:29
8. Interlude 1:20
9. Get Down 4:28
10. After I Knew 4:34
11. I Miss You 4:40
12. Funky Lullaby 4:19
13. Indifferent Places 5:12
14. Mixed Up 5:14
15. If Walls Could Talk 3:38
16. Thank You Lord 1:49

Total time: 1:05:03

Saturday, July 09, 2011

Richard Dimples Fields - Dimples (1990)

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 167,79 MB

Track listing

1. You Can Have My Heart 4:46
2. Git It Up! 5:09
3. I Wanna Sleep in Your Body Tonight 5:42
4. I Can't Stop Lovin' You 4:33
5. Jazzy Lady 6:10
6. A Piece of My Heart 5:11
7. Why Am I Still in Love with You? 4:34
8. You'N Me, Together Forever 5:18
9. They're Tryin' to Take Your Job 5:21
10. 98.6 4:45
11. At This Moment 4:49
12. I'm Outta Here! 5:18
13. You're Better Than American Express 3:31
14. Smooth Got It Goin' on! 2:50
15. They Didn't Believe Me 4:32

Total time: 1:12:29

Thursday, July 07, 2011

Ben Lummis - One Road (2004)

This 2004 disc features pop tunes by Ben Lummis, the top finalist of the NEW ZEALAND IDOL TV series

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 105,11 MB

Track listing

1. I Love You, Love Me 3:54
2. One More Time (With Feeling) 2:57
3. They Can't Take That Away 3:56
4. Fool For Love 3:30
5. Easier to Leave 3:47
6. It's All Good 3:50
7. Searchin' 3:48
8. Alright with Me 3:33
9. Not Like This 4:15
10. Never Say I Love You 4:38
11. Only One Road 4:39
12. Kiss From a Rose 3:03

Total time: 45:50

Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Monique Ford - The Real Deal (2006)
Monique Ford's "The Real Deal" is another great Southern Soul cd from one of the genre's leading female song stylists.Her growth and maturity is evident in this collection of songs. "The Real Deal","Why You Hatin' On Me", "You Ought To Be A Man", "It Was You" & "I Can" continue to show the growth of Monique Ford into a superstar among the stars.

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 105,13 MB

Track listing

1. The Real Deal 4:41
2. Why You Hatin' on Me 4:29
3. You Ought to Be a Man 4:40
4. It Was You 4:52
5. I Can 4:09
6. My Love 4:40
7. Changes 5:15
8. Work That Body 4:23
9. Win Some Lose Some 3:59
10. There's No Gettin' Over Me 3:50

Total time: 44:58

Sunday, July 03, 2011

Canela - Canela (2001)
In 2000, Canela was featured on Jennifer Lopez's multi-plantinum selling single, "Love Don't Cost a Thing". Though Canela was uncredited for her work on Lopez's song, she performed as Lopez's background vocalist for numerous tours and new songs. While performing with Lopez at a Los Angeles concert, her talent was recognized by Rodney Jerkins, who brought her to DreamWorks Records' attention, and was immediately signed to the label in 2001.

In early 2001, Canela began to record for her self-titled debut album, which featured production by Darkchild, Lil' Mo, The Funktwons, Fred Jerkins III, Brycyn Evans, & DJ Clue. She and Dreamworks announced at the time that it would be released sometime in December 2001.

Her buzz single, "Sponsor", was released to radio during the process of the recording for her album. In addition to its release, a DJ Clue remix, featuring Fabolous, was released to mixtape circuits, which received heavy underground play. Both versions of the single, however, failed to chart.

Months following the failure of Canela's previous single, "Everything", produced by Darkchild, was released to radio as the official lead single for her debut. A music video was shot for the song, and was able to be viewed on BET's 106 & Park. However, "Everything" suffered the same failure as her buzz single. Because her single failed to chart, Dreamworks Records put a hault on Canela's debut.

In December 2001, just days before Canela's debut was to be released, DreamWorks Records was bought by Universal Music Group, which caused the label to fold, thus her debut was shelved.

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 114.85 MB


Track listing

1. Everything 4:12
2. Sponsor (I Need, I Need, I Need) 2:44
3. Love, Lust, Crime 4:38
4. Friend of Mine 4:24
5. I Can't Let Go 4:46
6. Outta Here 5:46
7. Play Your Games 3:31
8. It Feels Just Right 4:39
9. One Day 4:32
10. Trust Me 4:16
11. Sponsor (I Need, I Need, I Need) Remix 4:26

Total time: 47:54

Saturday, July 02, 2011

Gina Foster - Everything I Want (1989)

Quality : 256 Kbps (VBR)
Size : 59,68 MB

Track listing

1. Everything I Want 5:03
2. Here I Am 3:55
3. So in Love 4:58
4. Cry in Vain 3:51
5. Love Is a House 4:51
6. Love Is in My System 4:48
7. One Kiss 4:29
8. Contact 5:26
9. Take Me Away 4:44
10. Love Is a House (Remix) 3:52

Total time: 45:57

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...