Saturday, August 06, 2011

Mbd - Music By Dezign (2000)

MBD: Music By Dezign is a vocal duo whose sound is defined by smooth love ballads and funky upbeat jams rich in harmonies and sweet melodies. Take the soulful edge of Brian McKnight with the pop-appeal of Babyface-style lyrics & harmonies and add the hip-hop flavor of Usher and you get MBD: Music By Dezign.

Their self-titled album features 13 original songs that span many lines in the Pop-R&B genre. From the romantic ballads I'll Be Yours, With You In My Life, Two Hearts and Please Be Mine, to the funky tracks, Come Back To Love and The Spot, you'll find something for everyone in this hit-packed album. The vocal duo MBD is made up of two Seattle area natives, Dino Moore and Norbert Caoili. Together they create both a sound and a look that is unique. Caoili is of Filipino descent and Moore is a mix of African-American, Spanish and French.

Their music has been heard both locally and abroad. They released their first album "Share My World" in the Philippines where they performed and scored a radio hit with the ballad "I'll Be Yours."

After a short stay in the Philippines, they came back to Seattle to work on their first US album release. Their 13 song debut album "Music By Dezign" is an artful blend of love ballads and funk, soulful vocal leads and rich harmonies.

Quality : 320 Kbps
Size : 132,51 MB

Track listing

1. The Spot 4:59
2. In The Middle Of The Night 4:43
3. Serena 4:00
4. Come Back To Love 4:31
5. I'll Be Yours 4:25
6. With You In My Life 5:01
7. Refuse To Be The Fool 3:58
8. Believe Me 4:32
9. Two Hearts 4:27
10. Thinking Of You 4:45
11. Please Be Mine 4:49
12. Do You Wanna Be With Me 4:11
13. Here Comes The Reign 3:30

Total time: 57:51

0 commentaires:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...